Alfred State announces promotions

Tue, May 31st, 2022

Alfred State College (ASC) recognized recent and upcoming promotions at the annual Recognition Celebration.

Bliss and Tomm receive Chancellor’s Awards for Excellence

Tue, May 24th, 2022

Alfred State’s Kathy Bliss and Debra Tomm have received Chancellor’s Award for Excellence. Bliss was honored with the award for Faculty Service while Tomm was honored for Classified Service.

Kellogg authors new book ‘Barry Baskerville’s Fishing Adventure’

Fri, May 13th, 2022

Dr. Richard Kellogg, professor emeritus of psychology at Alfred State College, is the author of a new book titled “Barry Baskerville's Fishing Adventure” (Airship 27, 2022).

Markel granted emeritus status

Wed, Feb 2nd, 2022

Kathryn Markel, ’81 has been granted emeritus status for her lifetime service and contributions to Alfred State College (ASC).

SUNY Appoints Dr. Steven Mauro New Alfred State President

Tue, Jan 25th, 2022

Upon the recommendation of the State University of New York Chancellor Deborah F. Stanley, the SUNY Board of Trustees appointed Dr. Steven A. Mauro as President of Alfred State College (ASC).

Perkins joins Alfred State Institutional Advancement office

Tue, Dec 21st, 2021

Alfred State College (ASC) is pleased to announce that Mary Perkins is joining the college’s Office of Institutional Advancement. Perkins is the new director of alumni relations. 

Educational Foundation of Alfred, Inc. Adds Four to Board

Fri, Nov 19th, 2021

The Educational Foundation of Alfred, Inc., a private foundation representing faculty, staff, and friends of Alfred State College (ASC), recently welcomed Ruthanne Ashworth, Ryan Miller, Bradley Smith, and Jennie Thwing as new board members.

Nicole Davis receives Alfred State Student Advocate Award

Thu, Aug 26th, 2021

Alfred State College has recognized Nicole Davis, assistant professor of mathematics, as a recipient of its Student Advocate Award.

Kandi Geibel receives 2021 College Admissions Profession Award

Wed, Jul 21st, 2021

Alfred State College (ASC) is proud to announce that Kandi Geibel, director of Admissions and Enrollment at ASC, has been selected to receive the 2021 College Admissions Profession Award.

Dr. Rashidi making a big difference with small technology

Fri, Jul 2nd, 2021

Dr. Reza Rashidi, an associate professor and chair of the Mechanical and Electrical Engineering Technology Department, has made a career out of making big differences with little devices.