Alfred State recognizes retirees

Alfred State recognizes retirees

At the annual Recognition Celebration, Alfred State College (ASC) recognized employees that have retired in the last year. 

Thomas Ames, Ann Baldwin, Marlene “Lynnie” Bartoo, Kurt Boxhorn, Regina Boyd, Mary Brown, Dianne Clark, Steven Martinelli, Elaine Morsman, Calvin O’Dell, Earl Packard, Regina Pollard, and Jo York were honored.

Retirees had a choice of an engraved pewter plate, a gift certificate to the campus bookstore, or an engraved brick in one of the institutional advancement walkways.

The college also honored six retirees that have been granted emeritus status. Richard Carlo, professor Architecture & Design, Joy Carlson, professor Architecture & Design, Dianne Clark, associate professor Business, Kathryn Markel, director of Admissions and Enrollment, Steven Martinelli, professor Mechanical & Engineering Tech, and Regina Pollard, professor Social and Behavioral Sciences.

Retirees gathered at recognition celebration
Retirees gathered at recognition celebration (Front row L to R:
Ann Baldwin, Marlene “Lynnie” Bartoo, Regina Boyd, Dianne Clark,
Mary Brown, and Jo York. Back Row L to R: Regina Pollard,
Steven Martinelli, Thomas Ames, Calvin O’Dell, and Earl Packard.)