Police Academy Advisory Committee

Scott Richardson, Committee Chair, Academy Director
Chief Kyle Amidon – Canisteo Police Department, Academy Assistant Director
Chief Jeff Wilcox, NYS University Police at Alfred State College
Sheriff Scott Cicirello - Allegany County Sheriff's Office
Undersheriff Walter Mackney - Allegany County Sheriff's Office
Chief Tim O’Grady – Wellsville Police Department
Chief Paul Griffith – Alfred Police Department
Chief Pat Phelan (Retired) – Executive Director, NYS Association of Chiefs of Police
Chief Dustin Burch - Cuba Police Department
Chief Ted Murray - Hornell Police Department
Dan Rittenhouse, Chief Deputy of Police Services, Livingston County Sheriff’s Office
Undersheriff John McNelis – Steuben County Sheriff’s Department
Dr. Mel Chambliss – Academy Chief Diversity Officer
Dr. Gregory Sammons – Alfred State College, (ex officio)
Tammy Edwards – Alfred State College, (ex officio)

several recruits wearing uniform standing in a line on our track at Pioneer Stadium