Skip to main content

Retirees announced at recognition luncheon

Retirees announced at recognition luncheon

Retirees of Alfred State were honored recently at the college’s annual recognition luncheon.

Faculty and staff members who retired this year included Edward Abbott, Mark Amman, Ulrich Besemann, Lawrence Burns, Dr. Melvin Chambliss, MaryKay Cipolla, Glen Cline, Lee Criss, Gerald Fong, Darlene Fox, Lawrence Fox, Kenneth Geer, Deborah Goodrich, Jeffrey Goodrich, James Grillo, Barbara Haley, Muhammad Nawaz Khan, Garry Kring, Clifford McPeak, Richard Mitchell, Jeffrey Patronek, Mark Shaw, Rex Simpson, and Lisa Yates.

Additionally, several faculty and staff members who have retired within the past year were granted emeritus status, including Victoria Bolton, SUNY Distinguished Teaching Professor, Agriculture and Veterinary Technology; Jim Grillo, Distinguished Teaching Professor, Business; Lawrence “Ed” Burns, SUNY Distinguished Teaching Professor, Mathematics and Physics; and Deborah Goodrich, associate vice president for Enrollment Management.

2018 retirees

Front row, l-r, are Jeffrey Patronek, Barbara Haley, Dr. Richard Mitchell, Muhammad Nawaz Khan, Jeffrey Goodrich, Deborah Goodrich, and Garry Kring. In the second row, from left to right, are Lisa Yates, Lawrence Fox, Kenneth Geer, Dr. Melvin Chambliss, Lawrence Burns, Edward Abbott, Mark Amman, Jim Grillo, Mark Shaw, and Rex Simpson.