Skip to main content

Swim Team Competes at Monroe

Swim Team Competes at Monroe

The Alfred State College swimming team wrapped up the 2010 portion of their season with a WNYAC dual at Monroe CC.  The Pioneer men fell 115-83 while the women fell 99-53 to the Region III power.

Braden Kozlowski (N. Tonawanda) was the lone Pioneer to win an individual event.  He won the 200 free in 1:55.52.  He also finished 2nd in the 500 free (5:14.27).

Kozlowski was also part of the winning 200 free relay team.  He was joined by Ethan Wright (Clyde Savannah), Kalem Chambliss (Alfred Almond), and Jake Giglio (Hornell) to swim a winning time of 1:34.90.  Giglio was 2nd in the 50 free (23.49) and the 100 free (52.24).

The women's 200 free relay team of Cristina Corkey (Almond), Sabrina Dunning (Cuba Rushford), Rebecca Haskins (Shaker), and Ashley Andrus (Cuba Rushford) also won in 1:56.74.  Andrus was 2nd in the 200 free (2:15.84) and in the 200 back (2:35.55).

The blue & gold dive into the 2011 portion of their season on January 22 when they swim at the Erie CC Invitational.