New members inducted into Phi Theta Kappa honor society

Printer-friendly version Posted Date: Monday, April 15, 2019 - 10:15

Six new members were recently inducted into Alfred State College’s chapter of the world’s largest and most prestigious honor society for two-year college students, Phi Theta Kappa.

Alpha Sigma Mu, the name of Alfred State’s Phi Theta Kappa chapter, was established in 1992. Its mission is to recognize and encourage scholarship among two-year college students.

New inductees include:

In order to be considered for Phi Theta Kappa, students must achieve a 3.5 overall GPA and maintain a 3.25 GPA throughout their college career.

seven women standing
Pictured are the officers of Alfred State’s Phi Theta Kappa honor society chapter along with the chapter’s newest inductees. From left to right are Alexandra Woodworth, vice president; Ashlyne Sullivan; Patricia Breberg; Jalynn Ashdown; Alexis Geiger; Rachel Von Hagn, president; and Katie Lengvarsky, recording secretary. New inductees not pictured are Vicky Pham and Kasey Fraser.