Educational Foundation of Alfred, Inc., Names Board Members 2011-12

Educational Foundation board members

Members of the Educational Foundation of Alfred, Inc., gathered recently for the first meeting of the new academic year. The Educational Foundation of Alfred, Inc., is a private foundation representing faculty, staff, and friends of Alfred State College dedicated to improving the ASC community through the support of educational programs. The Foundation provides monetary support to enhance learning opportunities for students through scholarships, work grants, and academic club activities. The Applied Technology campus in Wellsville is owned and maintained by the Educational Foundation. The Foundation funds the house projects used as hands-on laboratories for many applied technology students. As part of the community outreach, the Foundation supports student projects, which provide real world experiences and enhance local properties and facilities. The activities pursued by the Educational Foundation of Alfred, Inc., are governed by the board of directors made up of representatives from the following groups: alumni, ASC College Council, faculty and staff, and friends of the college. All directors serve three-year terms and may be re-elected. Foundation officers and members serve without compensation. Pictured here, front row, l-r: Ellen Ehrig, Alfred, friend of the college, ASC librarian emerita; Julie Hart, Wellsville, ASC alumna, board president; Deborah Goodrich, Alfred Station, ASC associate vice president of enrollment management; Geralyn Gough, Wellsville, friend of the college, board secretary/treasurer; back row, l-r: Stephen Schnorr (ex officio), executive director, ACES (Auxiliary Campus Enterprises and Services); Charles Button, Jasper, friend of the college; James Locker, Hornell, alumnus; Valerie Nixon, Canisteo, ASC vice president for administration and enrollment; Daniel Whitford, Wellsville, friend of the college; George Goetschius, Wellsville, alumnus, board vice president; David Haggstrom, Angelica, director, ASC Library Services; and Jeffrey Stevens, Wellsville, ASC associate professor, Electrical Trades Department. Board members not pictured include Victoria Joyce-Middaugh, Wellsville, friend of the college; James Raptis, Wellsville, friend of the college; Beth Farwell, Belmont, friend of the college; Norm Ellis, Hornell, ASC associate professor, Building Trades Department; and Mary Fagan, Wellsville, board operations manager. Ex officio officers are Dr. John M. Anderson, ASC President, and Craig R. Clark, executive director and dean, School of Applied Technology.