Lady Pioneers Arrive In Minnesota

Volleyball team at National Training CenterThe Alfred State College volleyball team has arrived in Rochester, MN and is preparing for the start of the NJCAA Division III National Championships.

The Lady Pioneers spent most of Wednesday traveling on vans, planes, and trams before arriving in Rochester.  After settling in to the host hotel the Lady Pioneers had the opportunity to practice at the National Volleyball Center.

On Thursday, the team will hold their final practice before beginning National play at the Rochester Sports Center.  In the evening the team will participate in Volleyball team at Airportthe National Championship banquet.

A-State begins play in the National Championship on Friday morning as the #6 seed.  They will take on #3 Brookhaven College (Farmer Branch, TX) at 10 a.m. CST (11 a.m. EST), #2 Central Lakes College (Brainerd, MN) at 2:30 p.m. CST (3:30 p.m. EST), and #7 Suffolk CC - Selden (NY) at 4 p.m. CST (5 p.m. EST).

The Lady Pioneers are making their trip to the National Championships since 1977.  They are currently 35-4 on the season and ranked #5 in the last NJCAA poll of the regular season.