Blue and Gold land seven on All-NFC team

Seven members of the Alfred State College football team have been named to the All-Northeast Football Conference team.  Nabil Ra'Qib El-Amin (Rochester/Wilson) and Ryan Turner (Canisteo Greenwood) each were named to the 1st team.  CJ Lee (Lockport) and Jamie Luckett (St. Charles, MO) were named 2nd team while Rob Fife (North Canaan, CT), Mike Stromsness (Bath), and Kyle Martin (New Paltz) were named honorable mention.

El-Amin rushed for 911 yards and 10 scores and caught 22 passes for 327 yards and 4 touchdowns.  He finished the season with 1,670 all-purpose yards.  Luckett rushed for 794 yards and six touchdowns and caught 11 passes for 68 yards and a score on the season.

Turner and Fife were the cornerstones of the offensive line.  They helped lead the Pioneers offense to 327.3 yards of offense per game.  Both started in every game they played in during their two-year careers.

Lee finished with 284 all purpose yards.  He caught 11 passes for 166 yards and one touchdown and rushed the ball six times for 104 yards and one score.

Stromsness broke the ASC single season record with 12 sacks and broke the career sack record with 22.  He finished the season with 21 tackles for a loss and 49 total tackles.  He also was credited with four fumble recoveries.

Martin made 30 tackles from his linebacker position.  He finished the season with two sacks, an interception, and a fumble recovery.

Nassau CC's Cory Christopher was named Offensive Player of the Year while Antoine Holmes from Lackawanna College was named Defensive Player of the Year.  Lackawanna's Mark Duda was named Coach of the Year.

The Pioneers finished the 2006 campaign with a 5-5 record.