Ten Year Recognition Sprint 2007

Ten Year Recognition 07Members of the faculty and staff at Alfred State College were honored recently for their years of service at the college. Those employees honored for 10 years received umbrellas and included, seated, l-r: Regina Pollard, Alfred Station, associate professor, Social and Behavioral Sciences Department; Roberta Hansen, Hornell, senior staff assistant, Document Center; and Joan Norman, Wellsville, cleaner, Facilities Services. Standing, l-r: Debra Burch, Cuba, assistant professor, Culinary Arts; Thomas Barber, Belfast, senior staff assistant, Technology Services; Bradley Thompson, Wellsville, assistant professor, Electrical/Electronic Service Department; Milton Brown, Wellsville, associate professor, Mechanical Engineering Technology Department; David Hunt, Canaseraga, associate professor and chair, Electrical Engineering Technology Department; Evan Enke, Almond, assistant professor, Information Technology; Michael Putnam, Naples, professor, Physical and Life Sciences Department; and Christopher Staba, Wellsville, assistant professor, Automotive Trades Department.

Absent from picture, but also honored for 10 years were JoAnne Bailey, Wellsville, cleaner, Facilities Services; Dr. Daniel Barwick, Dansville, director of development and sponsored programs; Paul Bissell, Andover, janitor, Facilities Services; Dale Burns, Wellsville, senior staff assistant, Technology Services; Steve Dickerson, Alma, instructor, Computerized Design and Manufacturing Department; Cynthia Jeffords, Swain, agency aide, Office of Enrollment Services; and Sandra Wright, Scio, instructional support assistant, Automotive Trades Department. Honorees received a certificate and a college umbrella.